| Printer Friendly Click to print this page| Add to Favorites Click to add to favorites| Font Size
AFIRM: Consortium

AFIRM Consortium

The AFIRM II is a consortia led by Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center beginning in September 2013. The AFIRM II is the follow-on to the successful first 5-years of AFIRM I. The AFIRM I (2008-2014) is made up of two civilian research consortia working with the US Army Institute of Surgical Research (USAISR)External link. One consortium is led by Wake Forest University Baptist Medical Center and the McGowan Institute for Regenerative Medicine in Pittsburgh and one is led by Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey and the Cleveland Clinic. Each of these civilian consortia is itself a multi-institutional network.

Participating AFIRM II Institutions

Participating AFIRM I Institutions

  • US Army Institute of Surgical Research (USAISR) Core
  • Rutgers–Cleveland Clinic Consortium
    • Rutgers, the State University of New Jersey/New Jersey Center for Biomaterials
    • Cleveland Clinic
    • Brigham and Women’s Hospital
    • Carnegie Mellon University
    • Case Western Reserve University
    • Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
    • Dartmouth Hitchcock Medical Center/Thayer School of Engineering
    • Massachusetts General Hospital/Harvard Medical School
    • Massachusetts Institute of Technology
    • Minnesota Medical Research Foundation
    • Mayo Clinic College of Medicine
    • Northwestern University
    • Stony Brook University
    • University of Cincinnati
    • University of Florida
    • University of Medicine and Dentistry of New Jersey
    • University of Minnesota
    • University of Michigan
    • University of Pennsylvania
    • University of Virginia
    • Vanderbilt University
  • Wake Forest–Pittsburgh Consortium
    • Wake Forest Institute for Regenerative Medicine/Wake Forest University
    • McGowan Institute for Regenerative Medicine/ University of Pittsburgh
    • Allegheny-Singer Research Institute
    • Carnegie Mellon University
    • Georgia Institute of Technology
    • Institute for Collaborative Biotechnologies (includes University of California, Santa Barbara; Massachusetts Institute of Technology; and California Institute of Technology)
    • Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
    • Oregon Health and Science University
    • Rice University
    • Sanford-Burnham Medical Research Institute/University of California, Santa Barbara
    • Stanford University
    • Tufts University
    • University of California, Berkeley
    • University of Chicago
    • University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
    • University of Wisconsin
    • Vanderbilt University

Additional Collaborators to the AFIRM

AFIRM researchers have established a wide variety of both national and international partnerships with academia and industry, which has contributed to the success of the program to date.

Last Modified Date: 01 Jul 2014